The beach!

We have just returned from our annual, family trip to the beach!

BB loves the ocean and the sand and couldn’t get enough.

She also loves the boardwalk rides and we discovered she is an excellent driver!  She steered quite expertly around the bumper cars, being T-boned from 2 and 3 directions on occasions, but doing remarkably well for a 4-year-old.  I’m glad I’ve told her that driving my Mini Cooper isn’t only about skill, but obtaining a driver’s license or I think I’d have quite the fight on my hands regarding driving that this week, now that she’s proven her skills and all.  Only 12 more years and State approval.  I wonder if Bert will still be around by then?

No hands needed on this one!

Sadly BB found she doesn’t like the Pirate Ship, as it makes her tummy feel sick.  Ewwww, me too.  Made the woman in front of her quite nervous.

She still loves the Ferris wheel.

Finally a ride for me… the Merry-Go-Round!  Still, I was wobbly when I got off.  It seems my vestibular system went south when I turned 30.  The rest of me started going south at 40.  Ah, aging.

BB and I flew Agatha, who at 30-years-old, flew like the day she as first launched, despite fading, many tears and repairs.  She is a good kite!  Read HERE for a brief history of Agatha.

So cool to watch parasailors ride up the coast.  Wow!

The annual family picture.

Hubs and I caught a BB-fish.

October newlyweds.

BB and a cousin or two was often found in our closet with a portable DVD player.  We were informed that we must keep the door closed, as it was a movie theater (said in disgust… how could we not know???).  In this picture they are reading a book… in the dark.  We obliged, but never joined, as there was often dirty laundry on the floor.  Ewwwwwwww!

It was an awesome, but much too short trip.  Hubs and I are thinking of a short return in September.

4 Responses

  1. What is it with kids and water? She looks like she is in total bliss.

  2. Looks like a great time was had by all as usual. And as usual our timing was off again. One day we will meet up there. Any chance next year’s date is det yet?

  3. Great post. Your action shots are fantastic!!

  4. BB loves the water and the sand like nothing else! We’re hoping to go back for a bit in the fall.

Leave a Reply

