Yes, I’m having whine with that

It’s been a rough summer for me and the whine has been going on incessantly in my head.  It’s been a summer of pain – normal (for me) daily headaches and occasional migraines aggravated by some nasty teeth issues.  I’m due for my second root canal in seven weeks – it’s scheduled for Tuesday.  Maybe Monday… if I’m lucky.  For the last week and a half, as I’ve been barely going through the motions of my life – work (am I making any sense at this meeting, with this client???), family, mother (that’s the hardest because I know I’m not all there and I wonder… does she?).  So there’s the pain and there’s the secondary pain of all that I’m not doing… all that I feel like I’m cheating on… all that I feel like I’m really not there for.  For, with these constant headaches, I often feel like I’m very removed from life.  I look in the mirror and I see what looks like a fully formed person, whole, complete.  What I feel is cloudy, foggy, far away, and the last week in a whole lot of pain.  Now I have an antibiotic and pain medicine and soon that lovely root canal – yes, lovely – see, I can’t wait.  Then, let’s hope this ridiculous pain… all of it, goes back to normal and I can start living in the world with the people I care about.  Sorry I’ve been so absent.

8 Responses

  1. I’m sorry you have been in so much pain. I hope your dental procedures help alleviate it.

  2. Ugh. Hope you feel better soon… that hurts.

  3. I’m staying away from the blogs – but I sure am worried about YOU!
    That sucks. Wish I was closer…..would love to lift some of your worries. XXOO

  4. sorry you’ve been coping with this kind of pain and stress. i know it SO well…. i had 6 or 7 procedures (including oral surgery) on ONE tooth a year ago. it was a freaking nightmare. and i too suffer from migraines (i’m on day 5 right now of one that keeps coming back).

    i hope the pain meds they are giving you help. it is the worst.

  5. Man this all stinks! Thinking good thoughts for you.

  6. Sorry to hear this. I hope things wil turn around for you after that root canal. We missed you at the Moon Festival party…

  7. Don’t apologize for not blogging when you aren’t feeling well. We all understand. I just hope you are better soon. Migraines are nasty.

  8. Oh Cuz, I love you. I hate that you’re hurting.

Leave a Reply

