Beautiful dress

For a beautiful girl.  It’s BB’s flower girl dress for her aunt’s wedding in about 5 weeks.  She has yet to try it on, but she promises (and we take our promises seriously around here) to wear it on the wedding day.  I had a dream that we were at the wedding and she was wearing it the first time I saw her.  Later in the dream she was stark naked!  I remember thinking, “thank goodness Aunt A doesn’t have high expectations for her flower girls and she’s still darn tootin’ cute!”  Hmmmm, I wonder if we better have a back-up plan regarding the dress?  You know, because I’m thinking nudity probably isn’t appropriate.  I’m hoping to have some nice flower girl BB pics to post in a few weeks, preferably with her in her dress.  Any good flower girl stories out there?  Ummm, Cuz… any good junior bridesmaid stories?

4 Responses

  1. The dress is beautiful!

    My 5-year-old cousin was the ring bearer in my wedding. Just before he was supposed to walk down the aisle in front of me he said, “My stomach doesn’t feel very good.” I had visions of him throwing up in the middle of the aisle, but thankfully he made it with no puke.

  2. I LOVE that dress! And I was a flower girl multiple times in my young life, mostly because my dad is the oldest of seven and my mom is the oldest girl of four. Which means lots of weddings… lots and lots of weddings… when I was a preschooler.

    One time I caught the bouquet. When the groomsman who caught the garter put the garter on me, it stayed put just above my knee until I stood up. And then it fell to the ground and everyone laughed. I have no memory of it, but my mom took lots of photos.

  3. Maybe I already told you this – I was a bridesmaid a few weeks ago. The 3 yr old ringbearer did walk down the aisle – holding the pretty satin pillow & a bright green slinky!

    You’re right that I don’t have high expectations – whatever happens (with BB or the other girls) will be a part of our story – we’re just happy to have you all there, no matter what each of you is wearing! 🙂

  4. I would wear that dress. It’s gorgeous!
    Hummm, who’s the Cuz that didn’t want to wear a junior bridesmaid dress? How did YM talk you into it anyway????

Leave a Reply

