Who are you?

If you’re reading this, you know who I am.  Kinda.  Now I’d like to know who you are.  Kinda.  If you’re a blogger, you know this desire to know who reads you.  I mean, I put myself out there – pictures, silly stories – and it would be nice to know who all 5 of you are?  (Yes, I’m having some whine with that).  Okay, I know 5 of you.  But, given my stats, I know there are a few more of you and I’d love for you to just say hi by leaving a comment below.  No real names expected – now wouldn’t that be ridiculous!  Just delurk for a moment and say “howdy!”  Oh, and for my Tonggu Momma friend… I just want to know who yous are!

Ps. From the Urban Dictionary: “yous guys”

A version of “you guys,” which is mostly associated with New Jersey, but is also heard in other metropolitan areas, such as New York and Chicago.

It may also be spelled “youse guys” and is much better than saying “y’all.”

Yous guys want to go to the concert tonight?
I beg to differ.  “Y’all” has so much more class than “yous guys” and I often hear just plan “yous”.  Yous won’t see it here again as my pukometer is rising.

Pss. 2.5 hours until root canal.  I’m such a baby.

11 Responses

  1. Howdy from Denmark 🙂

  2. I’m here. And I need to borrow Dr. Elizabeth.

    • Dr. Elizabeth has made it clear during our calls that she has other “clients”… uh “patients?” Some must be really tough, from the sounds of it. I think the woman can handle anyone!

  3. Hello there,

    I don’t really blog anymore but here’s my out of date site. Tend not to comment much – I need to think before I do that (and I’m a world class procrastinator) and by then you’ve moved on to something else! My mind is too slow for today’s technology! We live in the same area – DC metro. I love your book suggestions both children and adult – thanks much, very helpful, in particular, Parenting Your Internationally Adopted Child by Patty Cogen.

    Jill C.

  4. I’ve been lurking. Not much of a commenter lately. I’ll try to work on that.

  5. I’m here and we “know” each other, right? Always appreciate your thoughts, your humor and the pictures of your adorable girl. Don’t always comment (lazy and tired these days) but always read along.
    xo

  6. Well you know who I am but I wanted you to get ALL excited that someone else came out of hiding on your blog!
    Currently I’M hiding from Dr Elizabeth just in case she has some peas she thinks I’m going to eat! I’m saving them all for BB!

  7. i NEVER say y’all. always you guys. i lack class for that??? :O)

  8. I’m a Chinese-Canadian girl who likes playing the piano.

    Oh wait, you already ‘know’ me. Whoops. Bet you didn’t know about the piano part, ha.
    Well, just throw I’d throw that out there.
    Along with a 你好嗎?

  9. Hi, I’m Joanna from Venezuela, but I live in Miami

    Take care

  10. Yup, you “know” me for sure and ONE of these days we will be meeting up at OC. DO you have dates for 2011 yet?

Leave a Reply

