Bingisms

 Here’s a collection of things Bing-Bing has said or done that crack me up or just make me smile (if you follow me on Facebook, you may have seen some of these there, but I’m bringing them here for posterity).

  • She didn’t want me to put lotion on her and she said, “Mommy, I don’t have skin.”  Didn’t work.  We found some skin, lots of it in fact, and we loaded it up with lotion.
  • Katie, busy making boingies with her scissors, said, “I won’t cut you, Mom. That would make you broken. That would make me sad.” We stayed happy and whole!
  • “You can’t go to China, Mom. You’re not naked,” is just one of those things I never expected to hear from my daughter.  Need an explanation?  She pretends to go to China when she’s in the tub.  She had asked me to come along one time and she meant I had to get in the tub with her.  I told her I was sorry, I couldn’t get in the tub because I wasn’t naked.  It was during another bath when I got that charming line.  Oh, when she turns around in the tub, she goes to Europe.
  • One evening Katie gave me a sticker for doing a good job taking out the trash. Woo hoo!
  • My con-child, who loves getting stickers for wonderful behavior, one evening announced that her blankie was being very nice and should have a sticker. Hmmmm. I sense I’m in big trouble once the teen years hit.
2 Responses

  1. But I’m sure her blankie WAS being good!

  2. Cute. Jammer gives us stickers all the time for no reason at all. Daddy hates it when he puts them on his hairy legs..ouch to remove.

Leave a Reply

