Third & final Christmas

Yesterday we celebrated our final Christmas with the Hubs’ extended clan.  There were many, many children under the age of 7.  Once Bing-Bing found her element she had a great time.

She received a wonderful Big Bird.

And took to jumping off this stage, much to parental shock.  The first time I saw her, she was mid-air and she landed beautifully, so I let her go after that, with no problems.  She’s athletic, this one. 

Later, I saw Hubs see her jump for the first time and his reaction was the same horror as mine, until I announced that she’d done it several times quite beautifully.  I’d love to continue my brag with her stunning physical abilities, but she did fall off the basement stairs today – about 4 or 5 (3+ feet), I’d say.  It was truly scary for her and me, but she’s fine.  Her fear-crying led to an early nap and low-key rest of day and talk about the importance of using the railing (she wasn’t).  Ah, the joys of parenting and kidleting.  Able to leap off a 3-foot cliff, but just as able to fall – and for the parent to gulp while watching it all.

3 Responses

  1. Why final? Do they implode next year or something?

  2. Ha! Final Christmas for this season. Ooops.

  3. I’m glad she didn’t get hurt. I’m paranoid about a fall down the stairs. I know Jammer will at some point and I’m terrified.

Leave a Reply

