“My nose is running out!” and other BB sayings

K-2009-8 065

She had a fall on her new bike, complete with a brush burn.  We put a bandaid on it and it came off.  She told Hubs, “my bandaid’s kinda broken.”

K-2009-8

She can be quite possessive, as any 2 1/2 year old is.  But I gotta say I love it when she says publicly and with strong feeling, “that’s MY mommy!” or “that’s MY daddy!”

“Mommy needs her prizery.”  Thanks, kiddo!  She says this when she shuts the door after entering the bathroom when I’m on the toilet.  Of course her idea of privacy includes her being in the bathroom with me, possibly giving me a big hug while I’m handling my prizate issues.  It’s a start.

“I want zoocandy bread.”  Zucchini bread.  She loves it!

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star with interesting themes and variations.  Mostly,

Twinkle scary in the sky…

and

Twinkle twinkle little scary…

She likes the word scary.  She does know what it means, often using it appropriately, yet we get no sense of fear for her when she sings it.  Not sure what that’s all about.  Her teacher told us that she was singing Twinkle Twinkle loudly at lunch.  It caught on and the whole class was singing it.  It appears she’s a class leader and that live luncheon music was in order!

For awhile she was mad at John Jake from the song, “John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmidt.”  Not sure why, but I wasn’t allowed to sing it.  Her explanation was “don’t sing John Jake; I’m mad at him.”  Finally, she admitted to Hubs she just wanted me to stop singing it.  However, she got over this anger at John Jake (and my singing), because I’m now allowed to sing it and she sings along.

And finally, an all-time favorite, “my nose is running out!” often said in extreme angst.  A tissue is a must.

4 Responses

  1. Very cute. I love with the fun things they come out with at this age.

  2. these are precious and priceless – keep ’em coming! We made ‘zoocandy’ bread today & Chloe had adventures in pronunciation, too.

  3. I’m really enjoying the Bingisms!

  4. Oh, these are so cute. I can’t wait until Alex has the skillz to tell us about prizery and the like 🙂

Leave a Reply

