We made it!

Or so it seems.  Our stuff is in the new house and now we have to figure out this downsizing thing.  The Bing’s room is the only decent looking room in the house.  It will be nice when the rest feels normal too.  I’m feeling that it’s going to be very nice — someday.  For now, chaos reigns.  It’s been exhausting.  Last night I went to bed at 7:30, having felt drunk since 3:00 with tiredness.  Today I’m enjoying the sweet relaxation of a Monday at work.

No Internet at home.  Where are those computers anyway?  It’ll be quiet around Cavatica’s Web and elsewhere on the net, but we’re out there.

And thank you… thank you… thank you all who helped in so many wonderful ways.  I hope you aren’t in too much pain or hate us now.  We love you.

5 Responses

  1. OMG! I had a priority of having electricity and telephone before I moved in here…….. I could not live without internet access! It took me another month or more to figure out the TV, the kitchen appliances, etc but I HAD to have internet!
    I hope the BingBing is enjoying her new digs!

  2. If you find a blood splatter, I’m sure it’s just beetjuice.
    Kidding. Welcome home.

  3. So glad to hear that you made it! Now comes the fun part- making your new house a home. Oh, and don’t worry about digging through the old detritis. We still have tons of boxes that we haven’t unpacked from our move here over 2 years ago!

  4. I’m sure you are going to love being in your new home for the holidays. Enjoy it.

  5. Congrats! How is Bing Bing adjusting to her new space?

Leave a Reply

