Bloggy types

This Typealyzer is running around the Blogesphere and follower that I am, I did it.  This thing purports to analyze your blog using the Myers-Briggs.  Cute, huh?  Now, why wouldn’t my blog have a personality?  And why would it need to be the same as mine?  Clearly, it is NOT!  Apparently my blog is…

esfp

ESFP – The Performers
The entertaining and friendly type. They are especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill their surroundings with soft fabrics, bright colors and sweet smells. They live in the present moment and don´t like to plan ahead – they are always in risk of exhausting themselves. 

They enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions.

I, on the other hand, am an INFP when I take the Myers-Briggs (rarely an INTP).  It’s kind of cool to see that my blogis extroverted, as I am very introverted.  Yeah, I like that.  In fact, shouldn’t it be?  I mean, it’s hanging out here on the World Wide Web for all to see.  Not even password protected!  Yeah, it’s a performer.  Me?  I’m quiet, shy, hiding behind my computer.  Maybe I don’t even post pictures of me, but of some woman to represent me – of course, you’d think I’d chose some raving beauty (but I’m shy remember).  I think this whole Blog-Type thing is rather goofy, but I like it.

What type of blog do you have?

One Response

  1. I have the same “type” of blog you do, but whenever I take the test I’m an… INFJ? yeah that’s right. but I totally dress like the girl in that picture, which is kind of creepy.

Leave a Reply

