Half her life with us

The Bing at almost 17-months

The Bing at almost 17-months

   Bing Bing will be 17-months-old tomorrow AND she will have been with us for half her life.  From this point on she will have been with us longer than she was in an orphanage.  She will have had a family and will not be an orphan.  She has brought me more joy than I knew was possible.  Yeah, I love this girl, my daughter.  And now, I must sleep, as this kind of love requires great energy.  G’night.

4 Responses

  1. She is beautiful and must add so much joy to your lives!!

  2. It took us a long 25 months to reach the more time with us than China, but it really did mean something to me–not sure what. I am happy for it and so is M. SHe had a lot of love in China from her foster family–still does–but knowing she has had her forever family longer is just a happiness that we shared.

    Happy for you all!

  3. I remember when we hit that milestone…smiling for you all.

    BB? Gorgeous!

  4. LOVE your last sentence!!

Leave a Reply

