Domestic troubles

I can’t put my finger on what’s up and there’s a bit of a language barrier, but something’s up between Bing-Bing and the cats.  At first I thought it was just between The Bing and Nicky, but now I’ve seen it between her and Reba too.  She just keeps yelling “NO” at them.  A lot.  Her NOs are loud and kind of like this – NNNNYYYYYYYO!  I suspect it’s because she’s hearing “no” and “bu hao” from us and, although she tells us “NNNNNNNYYYYYYO” plenty, she needs to make sure the cats hear it too.  Perhaps she’s asserting her dominance.  Oh, I hope there won’t be a peeing war between them next.  I just can’t take it.  NNNNNNNNNNNYYYYYYO, I can’t!

4 Responses

  1. We have a cat who is ripping her hair out. We thought it was a hormone thing. The vet said it is stress. Apparently the baby is really stressing Lumpy out.

  2. As a dog person I thought it was just the canine house pet that reacted so strongly to changes to their domestic “bliss”. Hope cat and kid reach a truce before it turns into a mess for you.

  3. I’m waiting for Nicky to say NNNNNNNNYYYYYYYYO right back!
    I can see Aleca giving Nicky raspberries from the bridge!

  4. oh, you made a funny! very clever dear.

Leave a Reply

