First Mother’s Day

Hubs and Snowflake came home this morning with roses, a Mother’s Day card, and a Starbucks iced latte.  Nice!  Later, my mom, Snowflake, and I took a wagon ride down to the park to swing and play. 

We brought along one of my roses and “gave” it to Snowflake’s China mom by floating it down the park’s stream.  I often wonder about her China mom, especially at her birthday and Mother’s Day. 

I read THIS POST today and it seemed especially fitting to my thoughts about these sad moms and what they have lost and what we have gained.  I only wish there was a way we could tell her she’s loved.  All I know how to do is honor her, with our daughter, in this small way.

It was a good day.  🙂

Happy Mother’s Day to the rest of the moms out there – those with children, those waiting, and those who lost or gave them away.

5 Responses

  1. I’m glad you had a good Mother’s Day. And you gave a lovely tribute to Snowflake’s birth mother.

  2. Sounds like it was a great day 🙂

  3. I really like the sentiment of the single rose…….. very thoughtful!
    And today, Monday, I’m so thankful that Snowflake is with you and your family and no where near that awful earthquake in China. She is so lucky in so many ways.

  4. Happy Mothers Day to you, Ms. Mom! xo

  5. Love the single rose for snowflakes birth mum… take care

Leave a Reply

