Three random facts

I was tagged by Mei Mei Journal II for this.  Hmm, it’s surprisingly difficult.

  1. I was terrified of becoming a mom.  Strange, it seems, since I went into this openly and willingly.  In fact, I worked very very hard for it!  You don’t adopt kids by accident!  But, I’ve never been terribly good with kids.  They baffle me a bit.  So, yeah, I was scared.
  2. Although I do avoid things sometimes, I also move toward some things I fear with an odd determination that even I don’t understand.  This is probably one of my best qualities and has everything with why I have a masters degree and a child.
  3. I love being Snowflake’s mom.  It is the coolest thing I’ve ever done.  I’m in awe of her.

Turns out these things aren’t so random.  Actually, they are quite related, but I’m sticking with them.  Hmmm, who to tag?  Don’t know and I need to go to bed, so I’m copping out, but if you want to do this, guess what?  YOU’RE IT!

2 Responses

  1. The whole family is so proud of you!
    We love you, Cuz

  2. I wasn’t scared before, but sometimes I am now that I’m here, a mom. I think I just didn’t have any real idea of what I was getting myself into!

Leave a Reply

