Bullets

I haven’t posted in awhile, so I now resort to bullets:

  • Snowflake’s taking significant steps – about 4-5 at a time.  She’ll be cruising soon.
  • She’s taking a big interest in the clocks.  Yup, Cousin E, her first word seems to be emerging as “tick-tock,” like you, right?  She points to one and then another.  We ask her to find them.  Yup, we have a clocky kid!
  • She’s 13-months-old!  Holy cow, a real kid.  No baby here.
  • We’re doing more outside, which is fun.  This evening we wandered downtown for supper.  She had a great time kicking in her stroller and taking it all in. 
  • She likes the taste of dirt.  Hmmmm.  She never has been a picky eater, this one.
  • She likes to collect sticks and leaves – and to taste them.  Apparently, they are good.
  • I’m working on publishing BingBlog Bing  into a book.  I’m experimenting with Blurb.  I like it, but I want to flesh out the story with more pictures than I posted on the blog. 
  • Snowflake’s “life book” is almost done.  I just need a good family picture.  It covers her first year, which is her life up to now.  It explains what we know of her before we met and how we became a family.  It’s the facts of life for Snowflake.  The first edition will be chewable.  I might use Blurb for later editions.
  • If you like to look at pretty things, you gotta check out these pictures from the 2007 Harbin Ice and Snow Festival.  They are really awesome!
3 Responses

  1. You are much more productive than i have been. How did you finish the lifebook so fast? I am envious!

  2. I hope we can see her (and her parents) again soon!

  3. I like Blurb! We made a book on there for my parents about Jensen. I’ll be using it again for Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

