Evening science?

This evening while I was changing Snowflake’s diaper, it was very windy outside.  She was listening to the windows and doors clattering about, so I explained:

It’s very windy outside, Snowflake.  I don’t know why.  Something to do with fronts.  You’ll have to ask Daddy for more details.

Fast forward to dinner and I say to Hubs:

Snowflake was wondering what causes the wind.  I told her it has something to do with fronts, but told her that she needed to talk to you for more details.

Yes, he says, fronts.  It’s all about the Jolly Green Giant who stands in front of you and blows.

This is when I sadly rolled my eyes and he continues…

Because you wouldn’t want him to blow if he was standing with his back to you, would you?

Urgh!  This from the man who frequently, during babbling conversations with Snowflake will say:

Do you have independent, verifiable evidence to back that up?

3 Responses

  1. My husband does the same sorts of things with my dd. Dd (now 7) just rolls her eyes and looks at me.

  2. Dads. That’s all I got to say about that. One of these days she IS going to fire off some witty answer and you are going to realize your kid is smarter than you. It’s already happened to me.

  3. I think I love your husband.. that is freaking hilarious..I am a total pushover for dorky comments.

Leave a Reply

