Made my day…

After a crummy day that began with a migraine and then was just exhausting, I went to pick up Snowflake at The Academy after work.  I peaked in the window to her classroom and she spotted me across the room and grinned.  I had to put on my slippers (it’s either shoes off or weird slipper things over shoes in the infant room), so I couldn’t go right in.  I disappeared for a moment.  I popped back up; she was looking and I got that big grin again.  Then I started playing hide & seek behind the door and the various windows.  She was loving it.  Finally, she raced across the floor on her hands and knees to get to me.  Yeah, I’m feeling much better now.

4 Responses

  1. How sweet. I can only imagine how your heart sings. xo

  2. That smile would definitely brighten up the day!

    Keep smili!

  3. How adorable!

    I love playing hide and seek with Jensen, too. He just giggles and laughs so much when we do that together. It’s really priceless!

  4. What a great way to end a hard work day! Looking at that precious face had to be more than enough!

Leave a Reply

