Oh, happy diapering

Hubs and I were talking the other day about how in some families there is a definite division of labor regarding parenting.  This is especially notable when it comes to diapers.  Usually, changing the diaper is mom’s job.  Dads often act like they are doing a special favor if they do it at all.  Anyway, I commented that I wouldn’t be too surprised if Hubs had changed more diapers than I have, since meeting Snowflake.  The conversation went something like this:

Hubs: Well, it’s kind of fun.

Me:  I think so too!  She’s so darn cute when you change her diaper!

And she is.  She gets all silly and sweet and, well, it IS fun.  Dads… you don’t know what you’re missing.

4 Responses

  1. I’m still going to hold off on this certain “fun” but I really cannot wait to meet BingBing…….. just missed the giggling by seconds though. Can she be potty trained by spring?

  2. It is a time to bond with the kid. And people bitch about it like it is the worst thing ever. It just isnt that bad.

  3. I wish my husband would change diapers more often. I think he’s done two since we’ve had Jensen. Argh….

  4. My husband says the same thing! I’ll tell you our kid is a charmer when he’s getting his diaper changed — I’m pretty sure it’s partly getting a fresh diaper, but mostly the in between time when he is free of such constraints as underwear!

Leave a Reply

