“No baby food for me!”

I guess I wouldn’t either.  The stuff looks and smells nasty.  I suspect it’s just too bland for this spicy girl.  So, we’re feeding her bits of whatever we’re eating.  Tonight we hadn’t really planned well, so I openned a can of rice and lentils.  We nicely refer to the stuff as dog food, because that’s what it looks like, but it’s not a bad convenience food.  Anyway, she ate it up!  I saved her some for lunch tomorrow.  She’s very funny when she eats.  Whenever she tries a new food she starts off with bitter-beer-face, but quickly she’s squeeling for more like a little piglet and I can’t get the new yummy into her fast enough.  She likes eggs, fish, chicken noodle soup, and rice & lentils.  We really need to expand. 

3 Responses

  1. Zubin loves rice and lentils. We are now feeding him our own food blended. He is much happier. I bought these freezer trays with little lids- they allow you to freeze 2 oz of food. So when I make a bowl of soup, or applesauce, I freeze a bunch so we have them for later. They are really handy.

  2. Yep, she’s ready for the good stuff! I think Alex will only last a month or two more on baby foods — he is already eyeing everything we eat.

  3. She is so cute. Loved following your travel blog.

    Beverly

Leave a Reply

