Check

  • House-kitty sitter +
  • Kitty food / litter +
  • Packed +
  • Adoption paperwork +++++
  • Books & music for trip (it’s a Barbara Kingsolver trip for me – I have The Poisonwood Bible on MP3 and Animal Dreams in paperback) +
  • Itineraries & contact info to family & house sitter +
  • Nervous, excited +
  • Tired, because I’ve been up since 4:30 AM to get a head start on tonight +
  • House in order – well, we are who we are
  • Large, full-caff, iced lattes purchased waiting for 2:00 AM consumption +
  • Neighbors in the loop +
  • Family excited +
  • Bedtime in 90 minutes (it’s 2:30 PM now) +
  • Ready to catch me on the flip side?…  You tell me.
13 Responses

  1. Have an excellent trip. I’ll be eargerly awaiting your return with the little one! While you’ll be uncomfortable all those hours in airports and on airplanes at least you won’t be experiencing labor pains and stirrups!
    Here’s to you both and the start of your new life as a family of three!

  2. I am so excited for you! Have a safe trip and keep us updated!! My tummy is all tingly!

    Keep smilin!

  3. You betcher sweet BingBing I am! Ready….set…..sleep….then go!!!!!

  4. Hey! I’m your first Bloglines subscriber!! Woo! You are so on your way. Xo

  5. Wahoooo! Have a wonderful time (ha – as if I even needed to say it!) I cannot wait and will be hitting refresh like crazy!

  6. I can’t wait! Have a great trip!

  7. Bloggy friends excited ++++++
    I am soooo ready to see you all on the flip side! I was going to call you tonight until I read that you went to bed at 4:00- did you actually get any sleep? We’re so excited for you, and can’t wait to read all about it. Tears of joy will be shed! We can’t wait until you come home and we can see you all- ’til then, safe travels and much love!

  8. Have a wonderful and safe trip, both of you! I am so excited for the two of you and Katie! God Bless you both for the beautiful little girl you have waited so patiently to have!

    Can’t wait to meet her, she’s a cutie! She’ll have a few playmates here soon! Well, take care and hope you find time to relax during your next BUSY, but special 2 weeks and more ahead!

    Melissa

  9. Can’t wait to see you post from China! Have a fabulous trip!!

  10. SO excited for you both………I mean THREE!! Have a safe flight.

  11. Have a safe trip!!

  12. Are ya there yet?
    Hello?
    Post soon! We’re all waiting!

Leave a Reply

