Caught playing

It’s nice to see and hear.  They’ve been doing well together recently.  Sadly, I think it’s been easier for them since Aleca’s been gone.  I think our home is better suited for 2 cats than 3.  They are working out territory and relationship issues.

Speaking of Aleca, I really missed her last night when we had French fries.  We don’t have them often, but Hubs brought home take-out broasted chicken and fries.  Aleca didn’t beg much, but she loved French fries with a passion and I always shared them with her when I had them.  I’ll always think of her whenever I eat them at home.

Oh, we arranged for a house-pet sitter last night.  Nicky said hello.  Reba hid, but the sitter caught a glimpse of her stripey tail.

5 Responses

  1. Nice to hear that Reba is starting to really let loose, now that she’s figured out how to open doors and all. I love the way Nicki is staring at Reba’s tail in the second picture… very tantilizing.

    Is that a stroller in the background that I see? Are you going to be parents or something?!?!?!

  2. Reba’s such a beauty!

    You’ll always remember the best memories of Aleca… the love of any living creature exists always within our hearts.

    And I’m happy not to be hearing that Sir Nicholas has been acting up……. I’m assuming he’s been behaving better!

  3. They are such pretty cats!

  4. they’re both beautiful
    glad to hear she’s adjusting a little better
    wait til you bring home your kid 🙂

  5. They are beautiful kitties!

    Keep smilin!

Leave a Reply

