The ME Meme

I caught this meme from around the blogesphere…

Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line four, and write what it says. The book is “Sourcebook for Aphasia: A Guide to Family Activities & Community Resources.”  Page 18, line 4: “change from time to time as your family member becomes ready for”

Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What can you touch? Information I downloaded and printed about osteochondritis.

What is the last thing you watched on TV? A Law and Order rerun.

Without looking, guess what time it is. 8:45 PM.  Hmmmm, close.  It’s 8:40.

With the exception of the computer, what can you hear? Crickets and our wedding clock ticking. 

When did you last step outside? About 10 minutes ago.

What were you doing? The Husband and I went for a walk – 1.25 miles.  That translates to 25 China miles. 

Before you started this survey, what did you look at? You mean online?  My bank accounts.

Did you dream last night? Not that I remember.  I slept terribly last night.  Aleca, our oldest cat (almost 18) is having problems.  She keeps begging for pumpkin (that’s usual), but doesn’t eat much, then begs for more.  She did this through the night.  We had to put her in the basement.  I’m worried about her and I slept terribly.  I’m taking her to the vet tomorrow.

When did you last laugh? At work, I think.  Since coming home I’ve been stressed cleaning up various cat excrements.  Our walk was nice, but I don’t think we laughed.

What is on the walls of the room you are in? Our wedding clock, a Chinese watercolor (a friend of my parents’ did it while they lived in Taiwan, and a print of this tunnel.

Seen anything weird lately? Hmmm, does puked up pumpkin count?

What do you think of this Meme? It’s okay.

What is the last film you saw? Hairspray.

If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy? Buy a house, pay someone to clean it for me, travel, invest in my daughter’s education, buy a practical car and a Mini Cooper, and give to charities related to invisible disabilities.

Tell me something about you that I don’t know? I chose not to kill a spider this evening.  I hope it has recovered from it’s shock.  It was still just standing there, petrified maybe, when I left it.

If you could change one thing about the world, what would you do? Give all people the ability to treat others with dignity and respect even when they disagree with them.  And… all people the ability to laugh at themselves.

Comment to President Bush.  I’m sorry you’re so powerful.  Sorry for us, I mean.

Would you ever consider living abroad? Maybe.

What do you want to say to God when you get to heaven? First of all, there is a huge assumption implied in this question.  However, I’m used to it (sadly) and I’m playing along so here I go…  

“Holy cow, you do exist!  Nifty.  How do you do?  Now, are you still jealous of Zeus and Buddha and the others?  If so, can you please try and get over that?  What are the issues anyway?  If you can do that, I might like to stick around.  If not, could you please just plant me under a dogwood somewhere, ‘cuz I’m done.”

If you haven’t done this yet and your feeling the urge… guess what?  TAG!

3 Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about Aleca’s condition. I hope everything goes okay at the vet today. Keep us updated.

  2. I covet the Mini Cooper too.

    Hope you hear good news about Aleca today….

  3. I’ll be thinking aboutAleca all day until you post or email me about her…… She’s my tie to my dear Frosted Flake…… the only other cat who knew him in his young and handsome years.

Leave a Reply

