Updates

The Rebster is coming along.  We got a few more doses of Metacam, the anti-inflammatory, which we can give to her every 72 hours.  If she needs long-term pain treatment the vet recommends Tramadol.  We’re also trying Cosequin.  She’s limping less and moving around better, but still seems stiff and she still isn’t very active.

I passed the 3,000 lap mark on my swimming/ walking/ even a little kayaking to China!  I’ll do a full report this weekend.  Still, it’s time to be thinking of where to go next.  I think I’ll head across China, with a stop wherever our daughter is!  It is about 3,000 miles across China, so I guess that will be my next goal ~ 3,000 China Miles, which I’ll do by swimming, walking, or whatever form of exercise floats my boat.  Don’t expect camel racing, though.  I think I’m too big.  And while I like alpacas and llamas, camels are bigger and probably stinkier and I have no desire to be spit upon.  Besides, if camel racing is anything like I understand horse racing to be – I think I’ll stear clear.

2 Responses

  1. Glad to hear Reba is feeling a little better.

    I wanted to let you know that the blog is up and running. You know where to find me.

  2. Oh Congrats, congrats, you did it!!!!

    Glad Reba is responding to the meds — hope you find the magic combination soon!

Leave a Reply

