Sunday

We spent the day with friends.  Wonderful day.  There was good food, good conversation, trampolining (who knew I’d be such a wimp???), homemade ice cream, and rampant cuteness.

After returning home, I finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows for the second time.  I read it again after reading HP and the Half-Blood Prince.  It was nice reading the Deathly Hallows with 20/20 hindsight and foresight.  I think I’m satisfied with my reading of the books now.  I’ve read them all twice.  After reading #5, I read #4-1 (maybe I didn’t read #5 twice).  Now I’m just waiting for the last two movies.  I’ve been involved in this Harry Potter reading adventure since July 21 when the last book came out.  I guess it’s time to move on.

Tomorrow I’m going to a baseball game and taking Q to a job interview at the mall.  More later.

One Response

  1. I wish I had the time to re-read all the HP books – I guess I’ll just have to wait until my daughter is old enough – then I can read them to her!

Leave a Reply

