Breakfast of champions

 

During our travels yesterday I saw an ad for Tastykakes, which I don’t usually go for.  However, I do love Butterscotch Krimpets.  Funny thing – I don’t really like other Tastykakes, nor do I like butterscotch.  I don’t think Tastykake does butterscotch quite right and I love those little sponges.  Also, I’m a confirmed McDonald’s iced coffee addict.  So, I came downstairs this morning and The Husband told me he got breakfast for me.  A Large iced coffee and Tastykake butterscotch krimpets.  Hmmmm.  I should be satisfied on the krimpets for a few years.  The coffee?  I’ll be needing that tomorrow.

3 Responses

  1. I don’t like butterscotch either, but I do love these! Of course, I like a lot of tastykakes….

  2. I’ve been trying the Micky D’s Iced Coffee whenever I’m near a McDonalds….. not all that often but I’m just not seeing the attraction! I don’t like flavored so I’ve been opting for medium iced with cream and splenda……… I’m still drawn to my Dunkin Donuts Iced Coffee or Timmy Hortons…… I don’t know if Timmy’s has hit your neck of the woods yet….. try their chicken salad wrap!

  3. ditch the coffee and I’m there for brunch! love me some tastykake’s

Leave a Reply

