Accounting my swims

  • Thursday, August 23 ~ 30 laps
  • Friday, August 24 ~ 35 laps (1 mile)
  • Friday, August 24 ~ 20 walking “laps” – went for a walk at lunch
  • Weekly total ~ 85 laps
  • Grand total ~ 2630, only 670 laps to go!

Had a rough start to the week, but I didn’t fight it.  It was weirdly cold here and I just didn’t want to get up in the mornings.  By Tuesday, I had started listening to my self-hypnosis recording and that has some strong suggestions about loving exercise and on Wednesday and Thursday I was feeling pretty motivated, although I didn’t set my clock on Wednesday.  On Thursday I went to the pool and kept wishing I had a little more time, so I could do 35 laps, a mile.  Thursday night I told The Husband I wanted to get up 7 minutes early, so I could swim 5 more laps.  He laughed at my precision (that’s usually his job), but I got a watch for counting laps and now I know how long it takes me to swim 5 laps.  So, Friday I did it.  Turns out I wasn’t as into it then, but I did it.  Since I was a little low for the week, I went for a 30 minute walk at lunch, which translates into 20 swimming laps.  I thought I’d take another walk tomorrow, but The Husband reminded me that it’s supposed to be humid, in the 90s with a heat index in the 100s.  Uh — maybe not.

3 Responses

  1. Hey! I lost your link for a while & just stumbled upon it again. I just set up bloglines & added your link.

    Way to go with the swimming! Yep, it’s supposed to be a scorcher this weekend.

  2. I am really impressed, I wish I knew how to swim.

  3. Yay, yay, yay! Obviously, I have not been inspired, but have done about 12 runs since I last posted. I keep saying I will update, and this weekend I will — I am promising right here.

Leave a Reply

