Two more weeks…

Another month gone by; another week’s worth of LIDs matched.  Things are going according to predictions.  So, if CCAA matches another week by next month and another week the following month we should be matched in early October.  Just like we’ve been sayin’.  Could it be that we’ll be parents in 2 months?  Have we broken the 4-6 month barrier?  Are we down to 2-3 months now? China Adoption Forecast says September 7 referrals for people with a 12/5/05 LID, but I’m not buyin’ that.  Nope, I’m just not.  But, if anyone wants to surprise me, I won’t mind. 

Ps. There has been no inappropriate peeing or pooping in the Cavatica household for several days now and I think I’m going to read Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince next.  The release date for the movie is November 21, 2008. 

 

5 Responses

  1. I don’t want to wait that long for the movie. I hope you get your referral in September.

  2. Oh, that gives me goose bumps that you’re so close! Hoping for September for you too.

  3. It is hard to believe that you are getting so close. No more of that “6 more months” business.

  4. hey there!

    I keep watching the calendar for you also! I am so freaking excited to see one of the people I’ve enjoyed online getting closer and closer.

  5. waiting with you
    are you “ready”???

Leave a Reply

