Post-Potter depression

The Urban Dictionary word for the day is post-Potter depression:

“The empty feeling that comes from finishing the seventh book in the Harry Potter series and realizing there will be no more.

Lucy started reading the Golden Compass books to fight her post-Potter depression but she said she just kept waiting for Voldemort to show up.”

I am fighting my post-Potter depression by thinking about the next two movies we still have to look forward to.  How are you managing your post-Potter depression?

6 Responses

  1. Pumpkin juice spiked with vodka.

    Keep smilin!

  2. Sorry for your P.P.D. Maybe you should write the next installment of the book….:)

  3. Please pass on the Dove of Peace ..check out my blog..thanks

  4. I like the urban dictionary. That’s pretty cool.

  5. I’ll probably start re-reading everything again.

  6. Christie,
    I’m picking up #6 next. I don’t know if I’ll read the whole thing or just look up a few things.

Leave a Reply

