Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

I picked this up this morning and have read the first seven chapters (136 pages), only 622 pages to go!  I’ve been looking forward to this for a long time, but it’s bitter sweet, as I hate that there won’t be any more Harry Potter adventures.

It’s interesting, since writing the Expecto Petronum! post I’ve been getting some Harry Potter traffic.  With the new movie and book both out this month, there’s a lot of interest and search engines are sending people my way.

Meanwhile, in real life, The Husband is pickling – bread & butter pickles today with three batches of 7-day sweet in various stages of production in the basement.  He’s wrapping up the two week process.  This evening we’re helping out with some kidlet care. 

5 Responses

  1. Mine is coming FROM the slow boat from China. I need to avoid the internet before someone spoils it for me.

  2. I’m waiting for my husband to finish it, so here I am surfing the adoption blog world! I hope it’s good and your enjoying it!

  3. Bought mine yesterday — but I have to finish an adoption book required by our agency before I can even think of opening it!

  4. Hey Maggie,

    Can I skip over some of the other books and just read this one? Will it make sense? I have read books 1, 2, and 3.

    Jen

  5. I had it read in 4 hours. I really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

