Celtic Fling

We went to the Celtic Fling at the Renaissance Faire today with a friend.  It was fun checking out the stuff, hanging out, listening to music, and eating.  I had a smoked turkey drumstick for lunch, which was quite delicious, and later a mango, protein shake.  It was a gorgeous day today, reaching about 80 degrees without humidity – a rarity around here.  Tomorrow it’s supposed to be in the low 90s.  Blech.

There were these wild creatures for sale that sat on your shoulder and you could make them move with startling realism.  I really liked this guy, but at $125.00 I decided he could stay at the faire.

 Here I am posing with my buddy, the pirate.  His skull is borrowing my hat.

Here I am posing with our friend, K~.

And again with The Husband.

Like my hat?

2 Responses

  1. A woman after my own heart–I love the faire and that hat is super cool! Looks like a fun time.

  2. That hat has a certain, je ne sais quoi. Its very subtle.

    P.S. Don’t mock my three semesters of college French 20 years ago!

Leave a Reply

