Tagged!

I was tagged by am&g and I just can’t resist these things because, you may recall, I’m a blog junkie. 

4 FACTS ABOUT ME:

  1. I’m a blogging fool.
  2. I discovered what I wanted to do for a living when I was 16-years-old and never turned back.  It was right then.  It is right now.  For that reason, I suspect I’m not prone to professional burn-out.
  3. I think laughing at adversity, including one’s own stupidity, is a great way to go — as long as others aren’t hurt.
  4. I have terrible discipline when it comes to time.  For instance, I promised myself I would go to bed by 11:00 PM on weekends, but it’s 11:42 now and I’m doing this.  Why?  Because I’m a blogging fool and have terrible discipline.  I’m great about my bedtime during the week, but terrible on the weekend.  My job is fabulous.  I’m a therapist and have a rigid, hour-to-hour schedule.  It’s wonderful to have someone tell me where I have to be every single hour.  I can follow a schedule.  I just can’t make one.

4 HABITS I HAVE:

  1. I’m addicted to McDonald’s iced coffee.  I have a relationship with the woman at our local drive through.  When I arrive in the morning I just say into the microphone, “this is Cavatica.  I’d like my usual” and she makes me a medium iced coffee with two Splenda, no syrup and an egg McMuffin.
  2. I pick at and file my fingernails incessantly.
  3. I love to read, but I usually don’t do it until night between 9 and 10:00.  It helps me relax.  When I’m finishing a book that I love, I sometimes grieve a little bit because it is ending.  If I don’t have another book lined up when I’m finishing a book, I feel nervous.  I also re-read certain books over and over.  There are a few books I’ve read so many times I can’t really read them anymore because I know them too well.
  4. I blog and read blogs a lot.
     

FOUR NEW THINGS I HAVE LEARNED OR EXPERIENCED IN THE PAST FOUR YEARS:

  1. I married a great guy.  Lucky me.
  2. I learned that I want to be a mom, with a great guy who I want to be around for a really long time, to raise this kidlet with me.
  3. I learn best by doing.  Sometimes there is a certain amount of “fake it ’til you make it” involved in this, but I’m okay with that.  I’ve noticed that no one can tell, as long as I don’t take on brain surgery or anything too radical.  Besides, eventually it becomes me.
  4. I gained professional confidence at a great job where I get to be geeky, goofy, casual, and professional all at once.  It’s a great fit.

FOUR THINGS I WANT TO TRY OR DO IN THE NEXT FOUR YEARS ~ “Try not. Do or do not, there is no try.” ~ Yoda:

  1. Be a mom with a reasonable degree of confidence.  Some “fake it ’til you make it” will be okay, as long as no long is seriously hurt — physically or emotionally.
  2. Continue with regular physical exercise.
  3. Love those important to me with all I have.
  4. Enjoy blogging about my daughter, the child who defied Zeno’s Paradox.

I’m supposed to tag eight others now, but I’m going to bed now.  If you want to do this meme… guess what?  You’re it!  I’d love to hear in my comments that you did this. 

2 Responses

  1. Do you get the shakes from that iced coffee?

  2. Shakes? Sometimes a little bit. I have a mild tremor anyway, which can get aggrevated by the caffeine. Oddly I find that hot coffee bothers me more than iced. ???

Leave a Reply

