6-8-07?

You may know I have a weird superstitious thing going on with the numbers 6 and 8 when it comes to this adoption.  You know — due to the endless 6 to 8 month wait.  Although I’m prone to some superstitious, spiritual, and supernatural ideas, I don’t really believe them.  I just think of them.  Then I say, “Cavatica… where’s the evidence for this thought?”  So, here’s the thought.  With this adoption wait getting even longer… do you think maybe the kidlet was born today? 

I don’t really even want to go there, because that means we wouldn’t be matched for at least 6-8 months (there’s those numbers again!), which would be between December 2007 and February 2008, which does fit into the Rumor Queen’s horrid predictions and a travel time next winter or spring.  So, there’s your evidence and it has nothing to do with the supernatural ~ or does it?  Really, who is the Rumor Queen?

Clearly it is time for me to go to bed.

4 Responses

  1. Ya know, I have always wondered who the Rumor Queen really is too.

    No, I say it means you will get the call on the 6th and get pics on the 8th. Who knows!

  2. Oh yes, I like Wendy’s interpretation much better! Or maybe she will be born at 6:08 (am or pm) on some other day altogether!

  3. I think she’s already born.
    get some sleep

  4. or maybe you’ll be getting the call to adopt sextuplets or octuplets?…… I’m not sure about the spelling on those.

Leave a Reply

