Caught by the OLOGY Meme

FOODOLOGY

  • What is your salad dressing of choice? Oil & Basalmic vinegar
  • What is your favorite fast food restaurant? For breakfast, I like McDonald’s for an Egg McMuffin and an iced coffee. I’m addicted.
  • What is your favorite sit-down restaurant? Favorite? That’s tough. Probably one of the local Vietnamese joints.
  • On average, what size tip do you leave at a restaurant? 15-20% depending on the service
  • What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of? See my daily breakfast. It’s really about the iced coffee
  • What is your favorite type of gum? I don’t chew gum. The constant chewing gives me a headache.

TECHNOLOGY

  • What is your wallpaper on your computer? This is a photo I took of our honeymoon cruise ship.

  • How many televisions are in your house? One, which is plenty.
  • How do you listen to music? In the car. The Husband and I don’t have the same taste in music (except for classical), so we don’t listen to it in the house very much.

BIOLOGY:

  • What’s your best feature? Physically? I don’t know, my feet maybe. I have nice eyes.
  • Have you ever had anything removed from your body? My appendix (the day before Easter when I was 9) and my wisdom teeth. I get my hair cut regularly and clip my finger and toenails.
  • Which of your five senses do you think is keenest? I have no idea. I do know that my vision is the worst. Luckily it is quite correctable with glasses ~ better than 20/20, but I’m very near-sighted and have a pretty bad astigmatism.
  • When was the last time you had a cavity? A few years ago. I have good teeth. I’m hoping to be like my grandmother and keep them until I die in my 90s.
  • What is the heaviest item you lifted last? A shovel full of dirt. It wasn’t that heavy.
  • Have you ever been knocked unconscious? Not sure. I was stunned once that I remember.

BULL—-OLOGY:

  • If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die? No.
  • Is love for real? Yes.
  • If you could change your first name, what would you change it to? I would add several names to what I already have.  I’m named after my grandmother and I would add her middle name, her maiden last name, and her married last name (my mother’s last name), to what I already have ~ my grandmother’s first name, my maiden name (my mother’s married name), and my married name. I wanted to do this when I got married, but I couldn’t do it without hiring a lawyer. Bummer.
  • What color do you think looks best on you? Red.
  • Have you ever swallowed a non-food item by mistake? Probably.
  • Have you ever saved someone’s life? Maybe.
  • Has someone ever saved yours? Maybe.

DAREOLOGY:

  • Would you walk naked for a half mile down a public street for $100,000? No.
  • Would you kiss a member of the same sex for $100? You mean in a sexual way? No. I’m married now and will only kiss The Husband that way. In a non-sexual way, yes, I just kissed my cat. Who’s sending me $100-?
  • Would you allow one of your little fingers to be cut off for $200,000? Sure, but only under anesthesia.
  • Would you never blog again for $50,000? Ummmmmm. You can take two fingers under anesthesia.
  • Would you pose nude in a magazine for $250,000? No.
  • Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1,000? No. I’m not into pain… remember the anesthesia?
  • Would you give up watching television for a year for $25,000? Yes.

DUMBOLOGY:

  • What is in your left pocket? Lint.
  • Is Napoleon Dynamite actually a good movie? Never saw it; don’t know.
  • Do you have hardwood or carpet in your house? Hardwood with several rugs.
  • Do you sit or stand in the shower? Sit to shave, then stand. Isn’t this a TMI thing?
  • Could you live with roommates? Do The Husband and the cats count? If so, yes. 
  • How many pairs of flip-flops do you own? Two. One “dressy” pair that I like and one horrible plastic pair that I thought I would wear at the pool. I think I’ll throw them away.  I don’t do well with flip-flops.  The between the toe thing doesn’t work well with me.  I’m more of a Croc woman.
  • Last time you had a run-in with the cops? I was pulled over for turning left when I wasn’t supposed to a few years ago – $75- fine!
  • What do you want to be when you grow up? Me, but stronger and faster.
  • Last friend you talked to? Sue.
  • Last person you called? Sue.

RANDOMOLOGY:

  • First place you went this morning? The bathroom.
  • What can you not wait to do? Be thinking, “hey, toots, you’re a good mom!”
  • What’s the last movie you saw? In a theater it might have been “Happy Feet.” At home we watched “An Inconvenient Truth” not long ago.

4 Responses

  1. I love the honeymoon photo!

  2. Haha- we watched Happy Feet just this morning. What a neat movie!

  3. This is cool–I am lifting it from you, K?

  4. Okay….. I think you’re named after MY grandmother!…… maybe we had the same grandmother?
    Don’t even ask how many TVs I have in my house… and I live alone.
    Try Newman’s Own Lite Italian Dressing with Lemon…..Mmmmm and try to avoid McDonalds. I need to drive an hour to the closest one and that’s only for $1 double cheeseburgers for Gus. I do admit that their iced coffee rocks!

Leave a Reply

