More Mother’s Day

While waking up this morning, I thought of a necklace to make for my mom.  Yesterday at the bead store, she was talking about wanting a choker and matching earrings that she could wear with many things.  I remembered that I have these amber beads that I bought ages ago with her in mind, but I could never figure out what to do with them.  Now I knew, so I made a necklace and earrings and delivered them to her this afternoon.  She’s wearing them here.

My tradition, in addition to spending Mother’s Day with my mother, is to buy her a single yellow rose.  I gave it to her yesterday before our jaunt.  This is it.

Finally, a photo of a photo that my mother took of me a long time ago.  I’m told that I was given that graham cracker to get me to stay still.  I still have that horse, in fact you can see a more recent photo of it here (scroll down when you get there to see the horse).  Also, it is worth noting that this is probably the last dress I wore without having a tantrum until my wedding. 

 

8 Responses

  1. Gotta love your hair doo! And when did you get that rope tail removed? LOL!

  2. Love the jewelry! And it’s a great pic of your mom!

  3. How cute is that picture? And your mom’s jewelry looks great!

  4. What a sweet wee girl you were! Your gift matched the rose!! You’re all so adorable!

  5. Love the set.

    Happy Mother’s Day!

    Keep smilin!

  6. What a thoughtful present. Your Mother’s kindness shines through. Thanks for sharing the photo of you, too.

  7. Wow! You look a lot like your lovely mom! Such thoughtful gifts — I like tradition. And you were an adorable babe — laughing at your friend’s comment about your rope tail!

Leave a Reply

