What’s the kidlet doing now?

It has occurred to me that I haven’t asked this question on the blog in a long time.  I think, with the ever increasing wait, that I just am not thinking of her as real these days.  The last time the referrals came, it was only 2 days worth.  Now there is talk that CCAA will only be referring 1 or 2 more days in the next batch.  These next LID groups are just that big!  And… we’ve been bumped right after the big November hump.  My latest prediction has been for a referral in July, but it could be August or September.  The way things have been going…  no, just going to stick my head in the sand now.  But, she’s born… right?  It’s 9:00 AM in China and she’s waving her pretty little hand, saying “move my parents up in line, CCAA!  Red tape?  What red tape?  Give me the red tape.  I’ll chew it up.”  Red tape.  Red thread.  What’s the difference?

2 Responses

  1. It’s hard to keep in sight that this WILL happen and a baby will be placed in your arms at some point. I hope that time is soon for you.

  2. Hmmm, I think right now she is just waking up and her jaw is sore from chewing through that red tape. I’m hoping for it to be soon!

Leave a Reply

