Adoption derealization

Our agency has changed our LID to 12/5/05 in their database so that we will get more appropriate emails now.  This makes me happy relieved because I can get into reality, whatever that is.  I was so frustrated with the emails that came for us based on the 10/31/05 LID because I knew they didn’t fit us, they were for people ahead of us in line and I know there are LOTS of people in line between 10/31 and 12/5.  We’re told we’ll get a few repeats, but I don’t care about that.  Now maybe I can get properly excited instead of disgustingly antagonistic…  I’ll never be a mom.  I’ll be a horrible mom!  What is a mom?  Where’s my mommy?!?!?! 

4 Responses

  1. Ahhhhh but reality is only an illusion created in our own minds.
    I think I hear a kidlet waiting for a mommy and daddy….. but a kidlet sounds a bit like a baby goat…. which would be fun to have too…… I wonder what the neighbors would think?

  2. I like the path of regression(is that the right word?) in your questions. Well, anyway, I’m glad you’re in the right spot, so that you don’t go crazier than you have to with this stinkin’ wait. Sigh.

  3. Glad you didnt get the new number tattooed on your body. Sorry that they put you so far back!

  4. Good stuff. At least now it will be more relevant.

    Keep smilin!

Leave a Reply

