Slow times

Our agency informed us today that the CCAA only matched dossiers logged in through October 26, 2005.   They said that at the end of October, the CCAA was logging in between 300-400 dossiers per day and that the most recent group of matches represents at least 800 children worldwide.  They also said that in the past CCAA mails matches before they go on their International Labor Day from May 1-7. 

Here’s the thing… we got this email because our LID is October 31, 2005 and so we were just missed.  Kinda.  The thing is — we’ve been bumped, but we still get these emails because “technically” our LID is still October 31, 2005.  I don’t know what to make of it.  Part of me says, “maybe our LID really is October 31 and we’ll be next.”  Another part says, “be real, Cavatica, you’ve been bumped.  They told you this.  You’re getting the emails because it’s an automated system and they don’t know where to put you anymore.”  I think I need to email our agency and see if they can get us a new and realistic LID. 

6 Responses

  1. I’m not sure where your final LID home ended up being, but sure hope, for your sake that is is 1/31/05.

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. Glad to “see” you there.

  2. I think it would be great if they could give you a new, certain LID. This thing puts you in limbo as it is, and to have a whole extra layer added? Keep us posted if you find out anything.

  3. I still keep thinking a little girl is right on the brink of meeting her mommy and daddy very soon.
    Do dates really matter? What is, is…… nothing can change anymore….. you are already a family just waiting to be united.
    Is it too late to send more quilt squares? Daily I see new quotes that I want the little one to know and know me by…. her goofy aUnt up north.

  4. I hope you get it cleared up…pain in the butt (and the heart).

    Keep smilin!

  5. I had no idea you got bumped…. and you don’t know until when???
    OMG!!!! you’re still sane right now? I’m so very impressed.
    I hope if you have a new LID, it’s only one day later.

  6. Bumpint sucks. I am sorry!

Leave a Reply

