Comment troubles anyone? + Geese update

Is anyone having trouble commenting on this blog?  One frequent commenter on my old blog is having trouble commenting here.  Since I love comments, this is important to me.  She said it happens about 90% of the time.  Please let me know how that’s working for you – if you can’t comment, please email me.  I’d like to know.  Thanks!

art-007.jpgAck!  My “problem commenter” just successfully posted a non-comment under “Spring Geese at Work.”  Try again here, Phoenix!  Speaking of those geese, I don’t think this came out in my post – I love the darn things.  They crack me up with their attitude and they’ve never hurt me, just scared me once when the Baba (Dad) swooped down on a colleague and me out of NOWHERE and scared us to death!  But generally I think they’re a hoot!  I can’t wait to get the clients to name this year’s pair.  Two years ago they were Ozzy and Harriet.  Last year they were just Mr. and Mrs. Goose.  If you have any ideas, send ’em my way! – you know, in the comment section!

6 Responses

  1. They are actually the same geese who mate for life and always return to the same nesting ground year after year…. you’re confusing them with different names!
    Now let’s see if this posts!

  2. I’ve wondered if they are the same geese. Do geese really mate for life or are they seriel monogamists like Hollywood stars? I’ve heard both.

  3. Ps. Phoenix, maybe they are Ozzy & Harriet Goose!

  4. Penguins and many birds are serial monogamists but Canadian Geese most definitely mate for life. I remember when I lived in my condo by a lake…… one goose was killed in traffic and it was so sad to see the mate standing by the corpse for days. The flock had migrated on but the mate stayed. I’m willing to bet you guys have Ozzy and Harriet again!

  5. If you are seeing this, then I suppose that you are getting my comments. Have you gotten my others? Any sign of goslings?

  6. Hmmmm, how about Britney and Kevin? 🙂

Leave a Reply

