Spring geese at work

There are a lot of geese that live near I work and each year since I’ve been there we’ve had a mating pair.  I’m guessing this will be the year’s pair.  Once they build a nest and have eggs, the male gets very protective and will  swear at and threaten us.  Getting into the building can be quite hazardous.  I got very close to them to take this picture and they didn’t mind at all, so it’s early – no nest in sight.  I hope they don’t put their nest too close to my entrance!  They have a usual spot – it’s a strange spot, right between parking lots.  It isn’t at all pretty and we have lots of picturesque spots around.  I guess that isn’t their priority and I bet the predators stay away.

6 Responses

  1. I bet you’re right — it must have a lot more to do with safety than beauty or comfort.

    Here’s hoping they leave you alone if you leave them alone!

  2. Practical thinking birds!

    Keep smilin!

  3. Just checking on the comments. I’m told some are having trouble leaving comments on my new blog. Is anyone else having trouble? I guess it’ll be hard for you to comment on this, but I’m told it’s a problem 9/10 times, so tell me if you’ve ever had problems.

  4. I had problems seeing the comments for this post yesterday. I clicked on “Comments” and nothing happened. It worked later in the day.

  5. I’ve never had a problem.

  6. This comment is a test. It is only a test. Had it been an actual comment you would not be able to read it here!

Leave a Reply

