Accounting for the weekly swims

  • Monday, 2/19 ~ 23 laps
  • Wednesday, 2/21 ~ 15 laps
  • Friday, 2/23 ~ 16 laps
  • Total for week ~ 54 laps
  • Grand total ~ 615 laps

Only 2685 laps to go. I’m 18.6% of the way there. I need to look at a map of the Pacific Ocean and see where that puts me. I’ve started doing pull-ups on the diving blocks periodically. I do 3 or 4 sets of 15. The only problem I’ve had is that it’s hard to keep track of all the numbers. I’m counting the pull-ups and then I lose track of what lap I’m on. Today I did them on lap 5, 9, and 14. I figure if I have a system that will help.

This wasn’t easy this week. I’ve been very headachey this week. I don’t know why. I must have eaten something that isn’t agreeing with me, but I can’t figure out what. I’m going to quit eating frozen dinners for lunch. I love them because they’re so convenient and I’ve been eating them everyday for about a week. They’re good ones with no preservatives, so I don’t know, but I remember thinking I had a problem with them before when I ate them day after day.

My new goggles are FABULOUS!!! My vision is excellent. I can read things all over the place, clock and faces included. I am noticing things in the pool, too. What fun, although the pool surface is more stained than I thought. It could use a good cleaning or a paint job.

Leave a Reply

