Swimming to China!

I love a&mg’s idea about counting one lap as a mile to China. I also like the idea of sharing the miles with someone. Some share with their spouses or partners, but The Husband isn’t swimming. I discovered that New Girl is also swimming, so I asked her if she’d like to split the laps to China and she’s in! We determined the mileage from her midwestern home (yes, we went with the shortest distance, since I’m in the east), coming up with almost 6,600 miles to China. We’ll aim to split it about 50/50. So far I’ve put in 64 laps in 2 weeks. I’m so proud that this morning I swam 2 more laps than I had planned ~ just because I want to get to China. Yahooo!

3 Responses

  1. It’s such a great motivator, isn’t it? I walked the other night just because I wanted more for the china mileage, not to get into shape or anything like that (although I desperately hope that is a side effect!)

  2. Woo hoo! Here we go….

  3. You go girls!!!

Leave a Reply

