Just a test

Blogger is behaving oddly, but I seem to be able to post ~ no pictures or links, but still something is changing.

I went swimming today and tried new goggles. I’ve never done well with goggles, as I have a small face and the water always came in. But, the chlorine has been killing me. My eyes have been hurting for several hours after swimming. The lifeguard at the pool recommended a place to look for goggles where they would fit me. So instead of just going to a general sporting goods store, I went to a swimming store and sure enough, I found what I need. Success! I do have to learn a new way to breathe, though, as I got a little water in my nose. Not a problem, I’ll work it out.

I know, boring post, but it’s all I have and I want to see if this will work.

2 Responses

  1. I’m glad you found some good goggles to make your swimming more enjoyable:)

  2. I am keeping my fingers crossed, because I’ve been reading a great deal the last few weeks about people having blogging trouble. So far I’ve escaped this – I hope I didn’t just jinx myself.

    I am flattered that you’d want to link me. I am going to link you also, I hope you don’t mind.

    Good luck with the swimming issues. I’m one of the ones who’d be buying nose plugs right along with those goggles – or using the good ole fingers for the plugging. I’m not too hip on water so I never really learned how to properly breathe under it. I still sometimes find myself choking even when in the shower. Ok, did I just admit to that? 🙂

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

