Been tagged…

I’m taking the Nicole challenge by accepting her tag…1) What side of the heart do you draw first? The left from the bottom to the top.

2) Can you dive without plugging your nose? Yup. I was on a swim team as a little kid and learned such things.

3) What color is your razor? I have no idea. Probably pink. All the ones made for women are pink. Why is that? I hate pink.

4) What is your blood-type? A+. Very ordinary.

5) Who would you want to be tied to for 24 hours? No one. Sounds complicated.

6) What is a rumor someone has spread about you? None. I’m that boring.
7) How do you feel about carrots? I LOVE raw carrots. They are one of my favorite foods and could probably eat them all day. I would eat more of them, but they need to be refrigerated and they hurt my teeth when they’re cold and I forget to take them out to warm them to room temp. I eat them most days for lunch, though. Yum! However, I do not like carrot cake and cooked carrots are only okay.

8) How many chairs at the dining room table? Four around the table and two more available in the dining room. Gobs more in the basement in case of major table extensions.

9) Which is the best spice girl? Huh? Michael Jackson?

10) Do you know what time it is? Roughly.

11) Do you know all the words to the Fresh Prince song? In West Philadelphia born and raised, on the playground is where I spent most of my days… Yeah, it’s embarrassing. No need to spread rumors about this. Ooops, it’s true. No rumor required.

12) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator? Sit down and encourage a game of charades.

13) What’s your favorite kind of gum? Dentyne, but I rarely chew gum. Constant chewing gives me a headache.

14)T or F: All’s fair in love and war. Day to day, no way! Overall, yup. Life has no enemies. It just happens. We aren’t chosen for the glories or tragedies of life.

15) Do you have a crush on anyone? I think my cat, Nicky, is pretty darn sweet.

16) Do you know how to use some words correctly, but not know the meaning? Uh huh.

17) Do you like to sleep? Oh yeah!

18) Do you know which US states don’t use Daylight Savings? Indiana is one. I went to college there for two years.

19) Do you know the song Total Eclipse of the Heart? Turn around. Every now and then I get a little bit terrified but then I see the look in your eyes… but I cheated. I saw that on two other blogs that did this tag and it stuck with me. I may have a Total Eclipse of the Heart ear worm now.

20) Do you want a bright yellow ’06 mustang? No. I want a bright blue Mini Cooper!!!!

21) What’s something you’ve always wanted? A simple life without pain.

22) Do you have hairy legs? At the moment, yes.

24) Would you rather swim in the ocean or a lake? A lake. But I prefer kayaking so I can wear my glasses and see. I hate not being able to see, but I do like being near the water.

25) Do you wear a lot of black? No. Just some.

26) Describe your hair. Naturally it is quite dark brown. Since marrying my husband I’m getting gray. That isn’t to say he’s making me age, it’s just that his family grays young (he had gray in high school), so I did it to fit in. I like to add highlights for fun. I tried red because that’s my natural highlight color, but the dyes don’t look natural to me, so I’m going with blond and am finding it fun.

27) Do you have Entomophobia? Nope. Bugs are good, except for biting ones. They seem to love my blood. I visit people with pets who don’t know they have flees till I come to visit when they all flock to my ankles and torture me. It’s horrible! Mosquitoes and other blood suckers love me. And my mom. Must be genetic.

28) Are you an adult? That’s what they tell me.

29) Where is/are your best friends? The Husband. He’s sitting in the recliner watching TV.

30) Do you have a tan? No. I’m genetically unable. I can tan, but only briefly before it peels. It’s pretty.

31) Are you a television addict? No, but I live with one. I’m an Internet addict. These are parallel addictions.

32) Do you enjoy spending time with your mother? Yes.

33) Are you a sugar freak? No. I get sugar buzzes that aren’t too comfortable.

34) Do you like orange juice? Yes, with lots of pulp.

35) What sign are you? Aquarius!

36) What color is your Cell Phone? Silver. Plan and ordinary. It chirps when my husband calls.

37) Where do you wish you were right now? In bed reading until I to go to sleep. I’ll go there now. G’night!

One more thing… I cut and pasted this dirctly from Nicole’s blog. I don’t know why there’s no number 23. It’s bugging me though. Please come up with a great question #23 for all of us to answer.

2 Responses

  1. Cavatica – I also can not stand veggies (esp. salad) straight from the fridge. I tend to bring it to room temp before I can enjoy as well.

  2. Can question 23 be about what kind of roadkill would you have for Thankgiving if there were no wild turkey roadkill available?

Leave a Reply

